top of page
Search
  • butkolorissa

Writing is a Technology

My name is Lorissa Butko. I attend Saginaw Valley State University and am working towards a degree in Occupational Therapy. As of now, I am employed at a hospital where I work at a drive through covid testing site for the lab. My long term goal is to work at a hospital as an OT once I graduate. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I love to do anything outside, especially golfing and rollerblading.

The claim " Writing is a technology through which writers create and recreate meaning" is very impactful. I interpret this as writing being a universal language that authors and audiences may interpret uniquely. Writing is not necessarily just what it appears to be saying. Much like technology, there is more to it than it appears. There are so many factors put into a piece of writing which can be broken down and further analyzed. I expect that this class will teach how to recognize different factors of writing. I am not sure what this will exactly entail, but I am excited to find out! I hope to learn more about the components of writing and how to incorporate it into my own work.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page